2022 Holiday Schedule

County offices will be closed for holiday observance on the following dates:

The County Landfill will close on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.  If Christmas Day or New Year’s Day falls on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, or Saturday the Landfill and Recycling Centers will be closed that day.

New Year’s Day
Friday, December 31, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, January 17, 2022

President’s Day
Monday, February 21, 2022

Good Friday (Friday before Easter)
Friday, April 15, 2022

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022

Veteran’s Day
Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022

Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas Eve
Friday, December 23, 2022

Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022

Day After Christmas
Tuesday, December 27, 2022