All Council Meetings are the second Tuesday of the month at 6:00PM.
Meetings are held in Council Chambers located at 34 Pechman Street, Barnwell SC 29812 until the August 2018 meeting.  Effective August 21, 2018, Barnwell County Council meetings will be held at the SCA Building located at 54 Irving Street, Barnwell SC 29812.

Public is invited to attend.


District #1 – Councilman Freddie Houston, Sr.

District #2 – Councilman David Kenner

District #3 – Councilman Don Harper 

District #4 – Chairman Charles Lowell Jowers, Sr.

District #5 – Vice-Chairman Ben Kinlaw

District #6 – Councilman Harold Buckmon

District #7 – Councilman Jerry R. Creech